Toyota Picks Up Nine Safety Awards

Toyota Picks Up Nine Safety Awards

US Safety Awards recognize nine Toyota and Lexus models.

Toyota Picks Up Nine Safety Awards - the Toyota Camry was one of the IIHS Top Safety Pick+ award winners.

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety’s (IIHS) annual list of safety awards have been announced and Toyota vehicles amassed a mammoth nine Top Safety Pick+ awards.

According to IIHS, automakers were required to meet tougher criteria to be considered for the 2016 awards. No other manufacturer had as many models receive the IIHS Top Safety Pick+ classification this year.

All award winners were required to achieve good ratings crashworthiness tests and have a front crash prevention system.

The nine 2016 Toyota, Lexus and Scion models that received Top Safety Pick+ awards;

Dino Triantafyllos, Toyota’s North American Chief Quality Officer, said gaining nine awards was a big achievement.

“At Toyota, we continue to focus on the safety and peace of mind of our customers,”

“We are proud that IIHS has recognized our commitment to helping protect drivers and passengers.”

Kate Richards

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.