Ford Escape maintains five-star safety rating

2017 Ford Escape keeps Kuga top safety score…

The Ford Kuga is no more, in its place comes an updated version of the Ford five-seat SUV known as the Ford Escape (all the details here).

For 2017 the model also keeps the Ford Kuga five-star ANCAP safety rating.

ANCAP this morning confirmed that the 2017 Ford Escape will come with the maximum safety score.

The testing authority telling us that the safety rating is based on Euro NCAP tests of the Ford Kuga conducted in 2012 and applies to all Escape variants built from September 2016.

Ford Escape maintains five-star safety rating
The Ford Kuga safety rating continues into the Escape.

The Ford Escape comes standard with dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains), driver knee airbag, automatic emergency call (e-Call), reversing collision avoidance and SmartKey.

While ANCAP made note of the fact that low speed autonomous emergency braking (AEB) is not offered on the base variant but is available on higher specified variants.

The testing authority also noting that the Ford SUV is not available with Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB).

Behind the Wheel will bring you more Ford Escape News as it comes to hand.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.