2017 National Trucking Industry Awards announced

ATA congratulates 2017 award winners

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced the 2017 winners of the National Trucking Industry Awards.

Announced at the weekend’s ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Dinner in Darwin, ATA CEO Ben Maguire says all the finalists and winners were worthy of recognition.

“These awards recognise individuals and businesses that go above and beyond in their service to the trucking industry,”

“I would like to extend my congratulations to all the winners.”

2017 National Trucking Industry Awards:

Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry - Roger Pickering, Pickering Transport Group (Swan Hill, VIC)

National Professional Driver of the Year - Danial McFee, Gilbert’s Transport Services Pty Ltd (Cavan, SA)

Trucking Industry Woman of the Year - Tracie Dickenson, Daryl Dickenson Transport (Archerfield, QLD)

National Training Excellence Award - De Bruyn’s Transport (Burnie, TAS)

TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award - Collins Adelaide Transport (Adelaide, SA)

Don Watson Memorial Award - Ray Ablett, Abletts Transport (Queanbeyan, NSW)

About Kate Richards 1601 Articles
Kate has always had an interest in writing and cars and now as a key member of the Behind the Wheel website team she gets to spend her days consumed by both.Aside from being a contributor and an editor at Behind the Wheel, Kate enjoys driving her Lancer EVO and walking her beloved dog, Max!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.